Sessions:61-70


61. Advances and Novel Applications of Robust Nonparametric Statistics

Organizer: Qing Pan, George Washington University, Email: qpan@gwu.edu

Chair: Wendy Lou, University of Toronto, Email: wendy.lou@utoronto.ca

 

Speaker 1: Zonghui Hu, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Disease,  Email: huzo@niaid.nih.gov

Title: Non-parametric Mixed-effects Model to Evaluate the Association of Temporal Trends in

  Biomarkers for HIV Progression

Speaker 2: Huixia Judy Wang, George Washington University, Email: judywang@gwu.edu 

Title: Automatic Shape-constrained Nonparametric Regression

Speaker 3: Yunpeng Zhao, George Mason University, Email: yzhao15@gmu.edu

Title: Community Extraction for Networks with Node Covariates via Pseudo-likelihood Method

Speaker 4: Yinglei Lai, George Washington University, Email: ylai@gwu.edu
Title: Nonparametric Robust Statistics and Outlier Reset CUSUM for the Exploration of Copy
Number Alteration Data

62. Boundary Crossing Probability for Brownian Motion and Related Processes and Their
Applications
Organizer and Chair: Wendy Lou, University of Toronto, Email: wendy.lou@utoronto.ca

Speaker 1: Jinghai Shao, Beijing Normal University, Email: shaojh@bnu.edu.cn

Title: Boundary Crossing Probability for Diffusion processes.

Speaker 2: Liqun Wang, University of Manitoba, Email: Liqun.Wang@umanitoba.ca

Title: First Passage Time for Brownian Motion and Piecewise Linear Boundaries

Speaker 3: Cheng-Der Fuh, National Central University, Taiwan, 

Email: stcheng@ccvax.sinica.edu.tw

Title: Multidimensional Boundary Crossing Problems with Applications

Speaker 4: James C. Fu, University of Manitoba, Email: James.Fu@umanitoba.ca

 Title: Boundary Crossing Probabilities for High-Dimensional Brownian Motion

63. IASC Sponsored Invited Session: “Bayesian Approaches for Nonparametric and
High-Dimensional Models”

Organizer and Chair:  Jaeyong Lee, Seoul National University, Email: leejyc@gmail.com

Speaker 1: Chae Young Lim, Seoul National University, Email: twinwood@snu.ac.kr

Title: Bayesian Time Series Regression Analysis with Nonparametric Modeling of
Autocorrelation

Speaker 2: Taeyoung Park, Yonsei University, Email:  tpark@yonsei.ac.kr

Title: Bayesian Semiparametric Inference on Functional Relationships in Linear Mixed Models

Speaker 3: Keunbaik Lee, Sungkyunkwan University, Email: keunbaik@skku.edu 

Title: Dynamic Linear Mixed Models with General Random Effects Covariance

Speaker 4: Kyoungjae Lee, Seoul National University, Email : leekjstat@gmail.com

Title: Optimal Rate of the Posterior for Unconstrained Large Covariance Matrices

64. Recent Advances in Causal Inference

Organizer and Chair: Wendy Lou, University of Toronto, Email: wendy.lou@utoronto.ca

Speaker 1:  Robert Platt, McGill University, Email: robert.platt@mcgill.ca

Title:  Some Challenges in Causal inference in Large, Sparse Administrative Data


Speaker 2: Tibor Schuster, McGill University, Email:  tibor.schuster@mcgill.ca
Title: No Unmeasured and Correctly Modelled Effect Modifiers - Implications for Confounding

   Control in Causal Inference

Speaker 3: Mireille Schnitzer, Université de Montréal, Email mireille.schnitzer@umontreal.ca.
Title:  Targeted Learning and the Usage of Collaborative Robustness for Model and Variable
Selection

Speaker 4: Olli Saarela, University of Toronto, Email:  olli.saarela@utoronto.ca.
Title: A New Weighted Partial Likelihood Method for Estimating Marginal Structural Hazard
Models

65. ICSA-New England Chapter Sponsored Invited Session: “Structured Dimension 
      Reduction: Estimation, Inference and Model Diagnostics”

Organizers: Jun Yan, University of Connecticut, Email: jun.yan@uconn.edu, and
Kun Chen, University of Connecticut, Email: kun.chen@uconn.edu.
Chair: Shujie Ma, University of California Riverside, Email: shujie.ma@ucr.edu

Speaker 1: Lixing Zhu, Hong Kong Baptist University, Email: lzhu@math.hkbu.edu.hk 
Title: A Dimension Reduction Adaptive-to-Model Test for Parametric Single-Index Models

Speaker 2: Yanyuan Ma, University of South Carolina, Email: yanyuan.ma@stat.sc.edu
Title: A Geometric View to Linearity and Constant Variance Conditions

Speaker 3: Stéphane Guerrier, University of Illinois at Urbana-Chapaign,  Email: stephane@illinois.edu
Title:  Simulation based Bias Correction Methods for Complex Models

Speaker 4: Shujie Ma, University of California Riverside, Email: shujie.ma@ucr.edu
Title: A Concave Pairwise Fusion Approach to Subgroup Analysis

66.  Methodologies for Correlated Survival Data

Organizer and Chair: Liming Xiang, Nanyang Technological University,
Email: lmxiang@ntu.edu.sg

Speaker 1: IL Do Ha, Pukyong National University, South Korea, Email: idha1353@pknu.ac.kr
Title: Frailty Modelling Approaches for Semi-competing Risks Data

Speaker 2:Zsolt Szabo, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore,
Email: ZSOLT001@e.ntu.edu.sg
Title: A sieve semiparametric maximum likelihood estimation method for accelerated hazard model with interval censored data

Speaker 3: Shanshan Wang, Beihang University, China,
Email: ssw_statistics@126.com
Title: Penalized Empirical Likelihood Inference for Sparse Additive Hazards Regression with a Diverging Number of Covariates

Speaker 4: Siyang Wang, Central University of Finance and Economics, China,
Email: siyangw@163.com
Title: Generalized M-Estimation for the Accelerated Failure Time Model

67. Statistics and Its Inference (SII) Special Invited Session: “Modeling and Analysis of Spatially and/or Temporally Correlated Data”

Organizer and Chair: Heping Zhang, Yale University, Email: heping.zhang@yale.edu

Speaker 1:  Yazhen Wang, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Email:  yzwang@stat.wisc.edu
Title: Volatility Analysis for High-Frequency Financial Data

Speaker 2: Bingyi Jing, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology,
Email: majing@ust.hk
Title: Statistical Analysis of Sparse Networks

Speaker 3: Yuehua Wu, York University, Email: wuyh@mathstat.yorku.ca

Title: Spatio-Temporal Modelling

Speaker 4: Hua Liang, George Washington University, Email: hliang@gwu.edu

Title: Selection Strategy for Covariance Structure of Random Effects in Linear Mixed-Effects Models

68. ICSA-Midwest Chapter Sponsored Invited Session: “Recent Developments in Survival
      Analyses and Applications in Clinical Trials”

Organizer: Yimei Li, University of Pennsylvania, Email: yimeili@mail.med.upenn.edu
Chair: Haoda Fu, Eli Lilly and Company, Email: fu_haoda@lilly.com

Speaker 1: Yimei Li, University of Pennsylvania, Email: yimeili@mail.med.upenn.edu
Title: A Weibull Multi-State Model for the Dependence of Progression Free Survival and
Overall Survival

Speaker 2: Haoda Fu, Eli Lilly and Company, Email: fu_haoda@lilly.com
Title: Estimate Variable Importance for Recurrent Event Outcomes with an Application to
Identify Hypoglycemia Risk Factors

Speaker 3: Chen Hu, Johns Hopkins University, Email:  huc@jhu.edu
Title:  Using Multistate Models for Late-Stage Oncology Clinical Trial Development

Speaker 4: Wei-Ting Hwang, University of Pennsylvania, Email: whwang@mail.med.upenn.edu
Title: Estimating Predictive Value of Continuous Markers for Censored Survival Data: A
Likelihood Ratio Approach

69. Statistical Methods for Detecting Weak and Simultaneous Signals

Organizer and Chair: Jichun Xie, Duke University, Email: jichun.xie@duke.edu

Speaker 1: Jessie Jeng, North Carolina State University, Email: xingejeng@gmail.com
Title: Detecting Weak Signals in GWAS and Sequencing Studies

Speaker 2: Dave Zhao, University of Illinois, Email: dave.zhao@gmail.com
Title: False Discovery Rate Control for Discovering Simultaneous Signals

Speaker 3: Jian Huang, University of Iowa, Email: jian-huang@uiowa.edu

Title: Estimating Subgroup Specific Treatment Effects via Concave Group Fusion

Speaker 4: Jun Chen, Mayo Clinic, Email: Chen.Jun2@mayo.edu

Title: A Statistical Framework for Integrating the Phylogenetic Tree in the Analysis Of
Microbiome Data

70. Statistical Methods for Modeling Complex Dependency Structures

Organizer and Chair: Dave Zhao, University of Illinois, Email: dave.zhao@gmail.com

Speaker 1: Ali Shojaie, University of Washington, Email: ashojaie@uw.edu
Title: Graphical Model Estimation in Heterogenous Populations

Speaker 2: Jichun Xie, Duke University, Email: jichun.xie@duke.edu
Title: Multiple Testing for General Dependence by Quantile-Based Contingency Tables

Speaker 3: Hongzhe Li, University of Pennsylvania, Email: Hongzhe@upenn.edu
Title:  Estimation of Species Network through Low Rank Matrix Decomposition

Speaker 4: Zhi Wei, New Jersey Institute of Technology, Email: zhiwei04@gmail.com

Title: Graphical Latent Regression-Multinomial Mixture for Modeling Complex Dependence