Sessions:81-90


81. Theory and Application of Mixture Models

Organizers: Jiahua Chen, Yunnan University and University of British Columbia,
Email: jhchen@stat.ubc.ca, and Pengfei Li, University of Waterloo, Email: pengfei.li@uwaterloo.ca
Chair: Pengfei Li, University of Waterloo, Email: pengfei.li@uwaterloo.ca

Speaker 1: Jiahua Chen, Yunnan University and University of British Columbia,
Email: jhchen@stat.ubc.ca
Title: Sample-Size Calculation for Tests of Homogeneity

Speaker 2: Yuejiao Fu, York University, Email: yuejiao@mathstat.yorku.ca
Title: EM-test for Homogeneity in a Two-Sample Problem

Speaker 3: Yonggan Zhao, Dalhousie University, Email: Yonggan.Zhao@dal.ca
Title: A Dynamic Capital Asset Pricing Model with Economic Regime Shifts: Theory and
          Evidence

Speaker 4: Abbas Khalili, McGill University, Email: khalili@math.mcgill.ca
Title: Mixture-of-experts Models with Diverging Number of Parameters

82. Advances in Statistical Genetics and Genomics

Organizer: Rui Feng, University of Pennsylvania, Email: ruifeng@upenn.edu

Chair: Wei Lin, Peking University, Email: weilin@math.pku.edu.cn

Speaker 1: Zuoheng Wang, Yale University, Email: zuoheng.wang@yale.edu
Title: Kernel Machine Association Testing for Longitudinally-Measured Quantitative
Phenotypes

Speaker 2: Xiaobo Guo, Sun Yat-Sen University, Email: mc03gxb@126.com
Title: Integrative Analysis of Incompatible Genetic Datasets with Different Resolutions

Speaker 3: Canhong Wen, Sun Yat-Sen University, Email: wencanhong@gmail.com
Title: Whole Genome Association Study of Brain-Wide Imaging Phenotypes: A Study of The PING Cohort

Speaker 4: Fenghai Duan, Brown University, Email: fduan@stat.brown.edu

Title: Integration of High-dimensional Genomic and Imagining Features for Risk Prediction of
Lung Cancer

83.  Change-Point Detection and Inference

Organizer and Chair: Ning Hao, University of Arizona, Email: nhao@math.arizona.edu

Speaker 1: Zhou Zhou, University of Toronto, Email: zhou@utstat.toronto.edu

Title: Change Point Analysis of Second Order Characteristics in Non-stationary Time Series

Speaker 2: Hao Chen, University of California, Davis, Email: hxchen@ucdavis.edu

Title: Sequential Change-Point Detection Based on Nearest Neighbors

Speaker 3: Florian Pein, Georg-August-University of Goettingen, Email:  fpein@uni-goettingen.de

Title: Multiscale Change Point Inference for Heterogeneuous Data - with Applications to Ion 
 Channel Recordings

Speaker 4: Ning Hao, University of Arizona,  Email:nhao@math.arizona.edu

Title: False Discovery Rate Control for Multiple Change-point Detection

84. Solutions for Dealing with Large Spatial and Spatiotemporal Data  

Organizer and Chair:  Bo Li, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Email: libo@illinois.edu 

Speaker 1: Mikyoung Jun, Texas A&M University, Email:  mjun@stat.tamu.edu

Title: Flexible Point Process Models for Global Lightning Occurrences 

Speaker 2: Hsin-Cheng Huang, Institute of Statistical Science, Academia Sinica, 
Email: hchuang@stat.sinica.edu.tw

Title:  Multi-Resolution Spatial Random-Effects Models for Automatic Fixed-Rank Kriging

Speaker 3: Will Kleiber, University of Colorado at Boulder,

Email: William.Kleiber@Colorado.EDU  
Title:  Large Sample Behavior of the Kriging Smoother for Multiresolution Processes

Speaker 4: Bo Li, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Email: libo@illinois.edu

Title: Comparison Between Spatio-Temporal Random Processes and Application to Climate

          Model Data

85.  ISBA Sponsored Invited Session: “Current Challenges in Environmental Sciences”

Organizer: Michele Guindani, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center,
Email: micheleguindani@gmail.com
Chair: Dipak K. Dey, University of Connecticut, Email: dipak.dey@uconn.edu

Speaker 1: Sudipto Banerjee, University of California at Los Angeles, Email: sudipto@ucla.edu
Title: On Dynamic Nearest-Neighbor Gaussian Process Models for High-Dimensional 
Spatiotemporal Datasets.

Speaker 2: Candace Berrett, Brigham Young University, Email: cberrett@stat.byu.edu
Title: A Bayesian Spatio-Temporal Factor Analysis Model for Predicting Sea Levels along the
US Coast

Speaker 3: Catherine Calder, The Ohio State University, Email: calder@stat.osu.edu
Title: Regression-Based Covariance Functions for Nonstationary Spatial Modeling

Speaker 4: Alexandra Mello Schmidt, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro,
Email: alex@im.ufrj.br
Title: Spatio-Temporal Models for Heavy Tailed Skewed Processes

86. New Insights from Biomedical Research and Big Data Analytics

Organizer: Wing Kam Fung, the University of Hong Kong, Email: wingfung@hku.hk
Chair: Jinfeng Xu, the University of Hong Kong, Email: xujf@hku.hk

Speaker 1: Yongzhao Shao, New York University, Email: Yongzhao.Shao@nyumc.org
Title: Prognostic Accuracy for Semi-Parametric Mixture Cure Models


Speaker 2: Lei Huang, Southwestern Jiaotong University, Email: stahl@home.swjtu.edu.cn

Title: Estimation of Semivarying Coefficient Time Series Models with ARMA Errors

Speaker 3: Antai Wang, New Jersey Institute of Technology, Email: antai.wang@njit.edu
Title: Analysis of Clustered Survival Data using Frailty Models

Speaker 4:  Qizhai Li, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Email: liqz@amss.ac.cn 
Title: Group-Combined P-values with Applications to Genetic Association Studies

87. Statistical and Causal Inference on Modeling Complex and Massive Data

Organizer: Wing Kam Fung, the University of Hong Kong, Email: wingfung@hku.hk
Chair: Yang Bai, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics,
Email:statbyang@mail.shufe.edu.cn

Speaker 1: Bo Fu, University College London, Email: b.fu@ucl.ac.uk
Title: Causal inference for complex observational data

Speaker 2: Wing Kam Fung, the University of Hong Kong, Email: wingfung@hku.hk

Title: Structural Identification and Variable Selection in High-Dimensional Varying-Coefficient
               Models

Speaker 3: Li Wen Zhang, Shanghai University, Email: liwenzhang@shu.edu.cn
Title: Testing for Change Points in Censored Quantile Regression

Speaker 4: Yang Bai, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics,
Email: statbyang@mail.shufe.edu.cn
Title: Semiparametric Mode Inference for Massive Data
88. Recent Advances in Integrative Analysis of Omics Data

Organizer: Taesung Park, Seoul National University, Email: tspark@stats.snu.ac.kr
Chair: Seungyeoun Lee, Sejong University, Email: leesy@sejong.ac.kr

Speaker 1: Kristel Van Steel, University of Liège, Belgium, Email: kristel.vansteen@ulg.ac.be
Title: Integrative Omics without Boiling the Ocean

Speaker 2: Grace S. Shieh, Institute of Statistical Science, Academia Sinica,
Email: gshieh@stat.sinica.edu.tw
Title: Integrating RNA-seq and ChIP-seq to Uncover Function of HO-1 in Cancer Cells

Speaker 3:  Minsun Song, Sookmyung Women's University, Email: minsuns@sookmyung.ac.kr
Title: Testing for Genetic Associations in Complex Structured Populations

Speaker 4: Taesung Park, Seoul National University, Email: tspark@stats.snu.ac.kr
Title: Integrative Analysis of Multi-Omics Data for Identifying Multi-Markers: Application to
Pancreatic Cancer

89. Recent Advances in Network Analysis

Organizer and Chair: Zongming Ma, University of Pennsylvania,
Email: zongming@wharton.upenn.edu

Speaker 1: David Choi, Carnegie Mellon University, Email: davidch@andrew.cmu.edu

Title: Network Modeling of Nonsmooth Graphons

Speaker 2: Po-Ling Loh, University of Pennsylvania, Email: loh@wharton.upenn.edu

Title: Statistical Estimation in Growing Graphs

Speaker 3: Yihong Wu, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champagne,
 Email: yihongwu@illinois.edu
itle: Finding a Community of Sublinear Size in Stochastic Block Model

Speaker 4: Harrison Zhou, Yale University, Email: huibin.zhou@yale.edu
 Title: A General Framework for Bayes Structured Linear Models

90. Missing Data Issues in Regulatory Clinical Trials

Organizer: Junfang Li,  Kyowa Kirin Pharmaceutical Development, Inc.Email: June.Li@KyowaKirin.com
Chair: Ming T. Tan, Georgetown University, Email: Mtt34@georgetown.edu

Speaker 1: James Hung, FDA, Email: HsienMing.Hung@fda.hhs.gov
 Title:  Missing Data Issues in Regulatory Clinical Trials

Speaker 2: Kevin J Carroll, Sheffield University, UK, Email: kevin.carroll@kjcstatistics.co.uk
Title:  Missing Data – Avoidance Strategies and Practical Approaches for Analyses to Address
the Issue of Missing Data in Pivotal Trials

Speaker 3:  Ao Yuan, Georgetown University, Email: ay321@georgetown.edu

Title: Robust Nonparametric Methods for Missing Data with/out Auxiliary Information


Speaker 4: Guoxing Soon, FDA, Email: guoxing.soon@fda.hhs.gov
Title:  The Role of Sensitivity Analyses and Off-Treatment Follow-Up for Handling Missing Data 
in Clinical Trials

Speaker 5: Junfang Li, Kyowa Kirin Pharmaceutical Development, Inc., Email:  une.Li@KyowaKirin.com

Title: Tipping Point Analysis for Time to Even Data