Sessions:91-100


91. New Inferential Procedures in Semiparametric Regression Models

Organizer and Chair: Jinfeng Xu, the University of Hong Kong, Email: xujf@hku.hk

Speaker 1: Heng Lian, University of New South Wales, Email: heng.lian@unsw.edu.au 

Title: Nonconvex Penalized Reduced Rank Regression and Its Oracle Properties

Speaker 2: Zhen Pang, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University,
Email: zhen.pang@polyu.edu.hk
Title: Cluster Feature Selection in High Dimensional Linear Models

Speaker 3: Zhouping Li, Lanzhou University, Email: lizhp@lzu.edu.cn 
Title: On Nonsmooth Estimating Functions via Jackknife Empirical Likelihood

Speaker 4: Jinfeng Xu, the University of Hong Kong, Email: xujf@hku.hk  

Title: Semiparametric Inferences in the Censored Regression Models

92. Joint Modeling in Clinical Trials

Organizer: Zhigang Li, Dartmouth College, Email: Zhigang.Li@dartmouth.edu

Chair: Tao Yu, National University of Singapore, Email: stayt@nus.edu.sg

Speaker 1: Gang Li, University of California at Los Angeles, Email: vli@ucla.edu

Title: Statistical Challenges in Longitudinal Studies with Non-ignorable Missing Data

Speaker 2: Zhangsheng Yu, SJTU-Yale Joint Center of Biostatistics, Shanghai Jiaotong University, Email: yu20150915@163.com

Title: Simultaneous Variable Selection for Joint Models of Longitudinal and Survival Outcomes

Speaker 3: Sheng Luo, University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston,
Email: sheng.t.luo@uth.tmc.edu

Title: Dynamic Prediction for Multiple Repeated Measures and Event Time Data: an Application
to Parkinson's Disease

Speaker 4: Zhigang Li, Dartmouth College, Email: Zhigang.Li@dartmouth.edu

Title: A Semiparametric Joint Model for Longitudinal Data and Survival in End-of-Life
Research Trials

93. Recent Advances on ODE/PDE Modeling and Its Applications

Organizer and Chair:  Xinping Cui, University of California, Riverside, Email: xinping.cui@ucr.edu

Speaker 1:  Hulin Wu, University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston,
Email: Hulin.Wu@uth.tmc.edu.

Title: Extra High-Dimensional Linear ODE Model Selection and Parameter Estimation:
A Matrix-Based Approach

Speaker 2: Rongling Wu, Pennsylvania State University, Email: RWu@phs.psu.edu

Title: How Genes Coordinate Competition and Cooperation: New Insight by Integrating
Functional Mapping and Evolutionary Game Theory

Speaker 3: Nicolas Brunel, Universite d'Evry, France, Email: nicolas.brunel@ensiie.fr

Title: Inference of Mis-specified Ordinary Differential Equation by Sensitivity Regression

Speaker 4:  Chenwei Tian, University of California, Riverside, Email:  ctian002@ucr.edu

Title: Partial Differential Equation Based Spatial Tempo Cell Polarity Model and Parameter 
Estimation

94. Novel Statistical Methods in the Era of Big Data

Organizer and Chair:  Ping Ma, University of Georgia, Email: pingma@uga.edu

Speaker 1: Yuedong Wang, University of California - Santa Barbara, Email:  yuedong@pstat.ucsb.edu

 Title: Spline Smoothing with Large Data

Speaker 2: Hongyu Zhao, Yale University, Email: hongyu.zhao@yale.edu

Title: Gene Regulation Network Inference with Joint Sparse Gaussian Graphical Models

Speaker 3: Wenxuan Zhong, University of Georgia, Email: wenxuan@uga.edu

Title: An Alignment-free Algorithm for Metagenomics Analysis

Speaker 4: Rong Chen, Rutgers University, Email: rongchen@stat.rutgers.edu
Title: Importance Sampling with Adaptive Mixture Proposals

95. Nonignorable Missing Data

Organizer: Jun Shao, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Email: shao@stat.wisc.edu

 Chair: Zhou Yu, East China Normal University, Email: zyu@stat.ecnu.edu.cn

Speaker 1: Xuening Zhu, Peking University, Email: xueningzhu@pku.edu.cn

Title: Spatial Covariance Function with Stochastic Volatility

Speaker 2: Niansheng Tang, Yunnan University, Email: nstang@ynu.edu.cn
Title: Semiparametric Estimating Equations Inference with Nonignorable Missing Data

Speaker 3: Fang Fang, East China Normal University, Email: ffang@sfs.ecnu.edu.cn
Title: Likelihood Adjusted for Nonignorable Missing Covariate Values with Unspecified
Propensity in Generalized Linear Models

Speaker 4: Jun Shao, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Email: shao@stat.wisc.edu
Title: Recent Advances in Handling Nonignorable Nonresponse
96. Statistics and Causal Inference: Where Are We and Where Are We Heading?  

Organizer and Chair: James Robins, Harvard University, Email: robins@hsph.harvard.edu

Speaker 1: Miao Wang, Peking University, Email: mwfy@pku.edu.cn

Title: Identifying Causal Effects with Negative Controls

Speaker 2: Eric Tchetgen Tchetgen, Harvard University, Email: etchetgen@gmail.com
Title: Negative Outcome Control of Unobserved Confounding

Speaker 3: James Robins, Harvard University, Email: robins@hsph.harvard.edu
Title:  Statistical Methods for Causal Inference and Missing Data: Similarities and Difference
and What the Differences Have to Teach Us

Speaker 4: Stijn Vansteelandt, Ghent University, Belgium, Email: Stijn.Vansteelandt@ugent.be
Title:  Bias-reduced Double-robust Estimation

97. Data Optimization and Risk Control

Organizer and Chair: Xianping Guo, Sun Yat-sen University, Email: mcsgxp@mail.sysu.edu.cn

Speaker 1: Zhi Bing Liang, Nanjing Normal University, Email: liangzhibin111@hotmail.com
Title: Some Optimization Problems for the Risk Model with Dependence Structure

Speaker 2: Qiu Li Liu, South China Normal University, Email: liuql2007@aliyun.com
Title: Discrete Time Zero-Sum Markov Games with First Passage Criteria

Speaker 3: Shi Bin Zhang, Shanghai Maritime University, Email: sbzhang@shmtu.edu.cn
Title: Adaptive Spectral Estimation for Non-Stationary Multivariate Time Series

Speaker 4: Xianping Guo,  Sun Yat-sen, Email: mcsgxp@mail.sysu.edu.cn
Title: The AVaR Optimization Problems for semi-Markov Decision Processes

98.  ISBA Sponsored Invited Session: “Theory and Applications of Bayesian
Nonparametrics”

Organizer: Michele Guindani, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center,
Email: micheleguindani@gmail.com
Chair: Alexandra Mello Schmidt, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Email: alex@im.ufrj.br

Speaker 1: Mingyuan Zhou, University of Texas at Austin, Email: mingyuan.zhou@mccombs.utexas.edu
Title: Infinite Convolution of Experts Logistic Regression

Speaker 2: Surya Tokdar, Duke University, Email: tokdar@stat.duke.edu
Title: Sparsity Structures for Nonparametric Regression

Speaker 3:Jaeyong Lee, Seoul National University, Email: leejyc@gmail.com
Title: Optimal Bayesian Minimax Rate for Unconstrained Large Covariance Matrices

Speaker 4: Igor Prünster, Bocconi University, Italy, Email: igor@carloalberto.org
Title: Dependent Random Measures in Bayesian Nonparametrics

99.  Special Invited Panel Session: “Leadership by Statisticians in Drug Development”

Organizer and Moderator: James Pan, Johnson & Johnson, Email: jpan3@its.jnj.com

Panelists:
1.Dejun Tang, Head, Analytics China, Novartis Pharma, Email: dejun.tang@novartis.com

2.Gang Chen, CSO & SVP, R&G PharmaStudies Co., Ltd,  Email: gang.chen@rg-pharma.com

3.Anny-Yue Yin, Associate Director, Biostatistics, Roche PD-Shanghai

Email: anny-yue.yin.ay2@roche.com

4.Wei Shen, Senior Director, Global Statistical Sciences, Eli Lilly and Company,
Email: shen@lilly.com

5.Cyrus Hoseyni, Vice President, Global Head of Statistics & Decision Sciences, Johnson & Johnson, Email: choseyni@its.jnj.com
100.  Recent Developments in Handling Multiplicity: Error Rates and Inference on
Subgroups

Organizer: James Pan, Johnson & Johnson, Email: jpan3@its.jnj.com

Chair: Haiyan Xu, Johnson & Johnson, Email: hxu22@its.jnj.com 

Speaker 1: Kentaro Sakamaki, Yokohama City University, Email: sakamaki@yokohama-cu.ac.jp
Title: A Group Sequential Closed Testing Procedure Based on Simes Test for Clinical Trials with Multiple Objectives

Speaker 2: James Pan, Johnson & Johnson, Email: jpan3@its.jnj.com

Title: Errors in Multiple Testing Big and Small, More or Less

Speaker 3: Szu-Yu Tang, Ventana Medical Systems, Inc. (Roche Group),
Email: tang.142@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Title: Inference on Subgroups and All-comers Cognizant of Logical Relationships Among
Efficacy Parameters

Speaker 4: Ying Ding, University of Pittsburgh, Email: YINGDING@pitt.edu  
Title: Logical Inference on Treatment Efficacy in Subgroups and Their Mixtures