Sessions:121-130


121.  KISS Sponsored Invited Session: “Recent Topics in Survey Sampling and Missing
Data Analysis”
Organizer: Jae-kwang Kim, Iowa State University, Email: jkim@iastate.edu
Chair: Changbao Wu, University of Waterloo, Email: changbaowu@gmail.com
Speaker 1: Zhengyuan Zhu, Iowa State University, Email: zhuz@iastate.edu
Title: Spatial Bayesian Hierarchical Model for Small Area Estimation of Proportions with
Constraint
Speaker 2: Jae-kwang Kim, Iowa State University, Email: jkim@iastate.edu
Title: Multiple Imputation for Handling Missing Data under Informative Sampling
Speaker 3: Lily Wang, Iowa State University, Email: lilywang@iastate.edu
Title: Bivariate Penalized Spline Estimation in Spatial Survey Sampling
Speaker 4: Hee-Seok Oh, Seoul National University, Email: heeseok.oh@gmail.com
Title: Variational Mode Decomposition with Missing Data
122. The Recent Development of Statistical Methods for Decision Making in Clinical
Development

Organizers: Luyan Dai, Boehringer Ingelheim (China) Investment Co.,

Email:luyan.dai@boehringer-ingelheim.com, and Ye Shen, University of Georgia, Email address: yeshen@uga.edu
Chair: Luyan Dai, Boehringer Ingelheim (China) Investment Co., Email: luyan.dai@boehringer-ingelheim.com

Speaker 1: Baoyu Li, Eli Lilly and Company, Email: li_bao_yue@lilly.com
Title: ‘Know Your Odds before You Start’- a Competitive Landscape Analysis Using Bayesian
Evidence Synthesis Technique through Indirect Evidence

Speaker 2: Song Zhang, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center,Email : Song.zhang@UTsouthwestern.edu
Title: A Bayesian Safety Monitoring Scheme for Phase II Clinical Trials
Speaker 3: Ye Shen, University of Georgia, Email: yeshen@uga.edu
Title: Statistical Approach to Improve the Probability of Success in Phase III Clinical Trials
Speaker 4: Stacey Zhang, Boehringer-Ingelheim (China) Investment Co.,
Email: Stacey.zhang@boehringer-ingelheim.com
Title: Power Simulation for Pediatric Extrapolation
123. Nonparametric Methods for Complex Data
Organizer and Chair: Ming-Yen Cheng, National Taiwan University,Email: cheng@math.ntu.edu.tw
Speaker 1: Spiridon Penev, University of New South Wales, Email: s.penev@unsw.edu.au
Title: Locally Robust Density Estimation and Near-parametric Asymptotics
Speaker 2: Haipeng Shen, University of Hong Kong, Email: haipeng@hku.hk
Title: Business Analytics: Showcases of High-dimensional Statistics in Business
Speaker 3: Heng Peng, Hong Kong Baptist University, Email: hpeng@math.hkbu.edu.hk
Title: Nonconcave Penalized Spline
Speaker 4: Shan Sun, University of Texas at Arlington, Email: shan.sun@uta.edu
Title: Deviation between Smooth Empirical and Quantile Processes for Mixing Random Variables
124. Stochastic Differential Equation and Random Polymer
Organizer and Chair: Xia Chen, University of Tennessee, Email: xchen@math.utk.edu
Speaker 1: Rongfeng Sun, National University of Singapore, Email: matsr@nus.edu.sg
Title: Universality in Marginally Relevant Disordered Systems
Speaker 2: Yuecai Han, Jilin University, Email: hanyc@jlu.edu.cn
Title: Backward Stochastic Differential Equations Driven by Fractional Brownian Motion and
Underlying Standard Brownian Motion
Speaker 3: Bin Xie, Shinshu University, Email: bxie@shinshu-u.ac.jp
Title: Intermittency of Stochatic Partial Differential Equations
Speaker 4: Xia Chen, University of Tennessee, Email: xchen@math.utk.edu
Title: Moment Asymptotics for Parabolic Anderson Equations with Gaussian Noise
125. Large Dimensional Matrices
Organizer and Chair: Zhou Wang, National University of Singapore, Email: stazw@nus.edu.sg
Speaker 1: Guangming Pan, Nanyang Technological University, Email: gmpan@ntu.edu.sg
Title: Largest Eigenvalue of F Matrices
Speaker 2:  Zhi Liu, University of Macau, Email: liuzhi@umac.mo
Title: Skewness-coskewness Matrix and Its Limiting Behavior
Speaker 3: Yanrong Yang, Australian National University, Email: yanrong.yang@monash.edu
Title: High Dimensional Correlation Matrices: CLT and Its Applications
Speaker 4: Jiang Hu, Northeast Normal University, Email: huj156@nenu.edu.cn
Title: Estimate Canonical Correlation Coefficients of High-Dimensional Normal Vectors
126.  Random Matrix Theory and Stochastic Algorithms
Organizer and Chair: Wenxin Zhou, Princeton University, Email: wenxinz@princeton.edu
Speaker 1: Zhigang Bao, The Institute of Science and Technology Austria,
Email: zhigang.bao@ist.ac.at
Title: Supersymmetry and Delocalization of Random Block Band Matrices
Speaker 2: Daniel Paulin, National University of Singapore, Email: paulindani@gmail.com
Title: Error bounds for Sequential Monte Carlo Samplers for Multimodal Distributions
Speaker 3: Dong Wang, National University of Singapore, Email: matwd@nus.edu.sg
Title: Universality in the Two Matrix Model with a Quadratic Potential
Speaker 4: Junchi Li, Princeton University, Email: junchil@princeton.edu
Title: Optimal Convergence Rate for Online PCA
127. Precision Medicine and Big Data: from Bench to Bedside
Organizers: Ying Yuan, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center,
Email: yyuan@mdanderson.org and
Peter Zhang, Otsuka Pharmaceutical Development & Commercialization, Inc.,
Email: peter.zhang@otsuka-us.com
Chair: Ying Yuan, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center,
Email: yyuan@mdanderson.org   
Speaker 1: Peter Zhang, Otsuka Pharmaceutical Development & Commercialization, Inc., Email: peter.zhang@otsuka-us.com
Title: Role of Subpopulation Identification and Big Data Analytics in Drug Development and
Commercialization for Precision Medicine

Speaker 2: Ying Yuan, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, 
 Email: yyuan@mdanderson.org

Title: Optimal Sequential Enrichment Design for Phase II Clinical Trials

Speaker 3: Qin Li-Xuan, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Email: qinl@mskcc.org
Title: Blocking and Randomization to Improve the Reproducibility of Molecular Prediction
Speaker 4: Guoqing Diao, George Mason University, Email: gdiao@gmu.edu
Title: Conditional Variable Screening in High-Dimensional Binary Classification
Speaker 5: Ming T. Tan, Georgetown University, Email: ming.tan@georgetown.edu
Title: Robust Subgroup Analysis with Semiparametric Model in Precision Medicine
128. New Bayesian and Robust Statistical Models and Their Applications in Sciences
Organizer and Chair: Guoliang Tian, The University of Hong Kong, Email: gltian@hku.hk
Speaker 1: Chi Zhang, The University of Hong Kong, Email: zhangchi@hku.hk
Title: A New Robust Regression Model: Type II Multivariate t Distribution with Applications
Speaker 2: Lianjie Shu, University of Macau, Email: ljshu@umac.mo
Title: A Markov Chain Approach for Efficient Design and Analysis of Control Charts with
Dynamic Probability Limits under Varying Sample Sizes
Speaker 3: Xuejun Jiang, South University of Science and Technology,
Email: jiangxj@sustc.edu.cn
Title: Bayesian Approaches for Analysing Earthquake Catastrophic Risk
Speaker 4: Fangyao Chen, Southern Medical University, Email: cfy811@126.com
Title: Estimation of Combined Youden Index Accounting for Contingency Correlation in
Meta-Analysis

129. Statistical Leadership in Drug Development in China

Organizer: Yanping Wang, Eli Lilly and Company,

Email: wang_yanping@lilly.com

Chair: Chao Zhu, Asia-Pacific Statistical Sciences-China, Eli Lilly and Company, 

Email:  zhu_chao_sh@lilly.com

Speaker 1: Nicole Li, Director, AP Site Head of Biostatistics, Roche,
Email: nicole_f.li@roche.com
Title: Becoming Strategic Drug Developers: How We Contribute with Statistical Expertise
Speaker 2: Ouhong Wang, Head of Biostatistics and Programming, Amgen Asia R&D Center, Email: owang@amgen.com
Title: Don’t Be a Statistician, Be a Drug Developer Who Happens to Know Statistics
Speaker 3: Bingming Yi, Head of Statistics, Epidemiology, and Data Management, GSK R&D Shanghai, Email: Bingming.2.Yi@GSK.com
Title: How to Work beyond Being a Statistical Copycat in China Medicines Development?
Speaker 4: Yue Wang, Sr. Director, Head of GMD China B&I Group, AstraZeneca China,
Email: yue.wang5@astrazeneca.com
Title: What and Where We Can Do More and Better
130. Topics in Multi-Regional Clinical Trials and Bridging Trials
Organizer and Chair: Chao Zhu, Eli Lilly and Company (China), Email: zhu_chao_sh@lilly.com
Speaker 1: Yingxue Cathy Liu, Pfizer, Email:  yingxue.liu@pfizer.com
Title: CFDA Guidance for International Multicenter Clinical Trials (IMCT) - Contents,
Challenges, and Opportunities
Speaker 2: Zhiwei Jiang, Merck & Co., Email:  zhi.wei.jiang@merck.com
Title:  A Nested Group Sequential Framework for Regional Evaluation in Global Drug
Development
Speaker 3: David Dejardin, Roche, Email: david.dejardin@roche.com
Title: How Much General Population Data Should Be Used to Inform a Specific
Sub-Population? -- Bayesian Dynamic Borrowing Methods for Bridging Study
Speaker 4: Tao Zhang, Shanghai Heng Rui Medicine Co. Ltd., Email: zt020200@hotmail.com

Title: Bridging Study in Dose Finding Using Bayesian Logistic Regression Models