Sessions:131-140


131.  Real World Data in China and Statistical Considerations in Real World Data Analysis
Organizers: Qiang Shi, Lilly Suzhou Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd, Email: shi_qiang@lilly.com and
Yun Chen, Lilly Suzhou Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd, Email: chen_yun_kathy@lilly.com
Chair: Yun Chen, Lilly Suzhou Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd, Email: chen_yun_kathy@lilly.com
Speaker 1: Yang Zhao, Nanjing Medical University, Email: zhaoyang@njmu.edu.cn
Title: Mediation Analysis in Cancer Research

Speaker 2: Simeng Han, Analysis Group, Email: simeng.han@analysisgroup.com

Title: Identifying High-Value Treatment Populations in Real-World Data


132. Recent Advances on Statistical Methods for RNA Sequencing Data
Organizers: Li-Xuan Qin, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Email: qinl@mskcc.org
and Jinbo Chen, University of Pennsylvania, Email: jinboche@mail.med.upenn.edu
Chair: Li-Xuan Qin, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Email: qinl@mskcc.org
Speaker 1: Zhijin Wu, Brown University, Email: zwu@stat.brown.edu
Title: Analyzing Heterogeneity in Single Cell RNA-sequencing
Speaker 2: Yanming Di, Orgeon State University, Email: diy@stat.oregonstate.edu
Title: Learning Useful Information from Existing RNA-Seq Data Sets
Speaker 3: Hui Zhang, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Email: hui.zhang@stjude.org
Title: A Non-parametric Model to Address Overdispersed Count Response in a Longitudinal Data
Setting with Missingness

Speaker 4: Hong Zhang, Fudan University, Email: zhanghfd@fudan.edu.cn

Title: A Fast and Powerful Statistical Method for Genomewide Association Studies with Multi-Category Phenotype

133. ICSA-Midwest Chapter Sponsored Invited Session: “Modern Biostatistical Issues in
        Cohort Studies”
Organizer: Giorgos Bakoyannis, Indiana University, Email: gbakogia@iu.edu
Chair: Spencer Lourens, Indiana University, Email: slourens@iu.edu
Speaker 1: Menggang Yu, University of Wisconsin Madison, Email: meyu@biostat.wisc.edu
Title: Improving Efficiency in Semi-Competing Risks Data with Partially Observed
Terminal Event
Speaker 2: Constantin T. Yiannoutsos, Indiana University, Email: cyiannou@iupui.edu
Title: Joint Modeling and Incomplete Death Ascertainment: A Multiple Imputation Approach
Speaker 3: Spencer Lourens, Indiana University, Email: slourens@iu.edu
Title: Modern Computational Issues in Biostatistics: Leveraging C++ for High Performance
Computing
Speaker 4: Bo Yang, Vertex Pharmaceuticals, Email: bo_yang@vrtx.com
Title: Real World Evidence for Rare Disease
134. ICSA-Midwest Chapter Sponsored Invited Session: “Recent Development in Event
       Time Data Analysis and Semiparametric Models”
Organizers: Gideon Zamba, University of Iowa, Email: gideon-zamba@uiowa.edu and
Tu Wanzhu, Indiana University, Email: wtu1@iu.edu
Chair: Gideon Zamba, University of Iowa, Email: gideon-zamba@uiowa.edu

Speaker 1: Gideon Zamba, University of Iowa, Email: gideon-zamba@uiowa.edu

                    Qing Li, University of Iowa, Email: qing-li@uiowa.edu

Title: Goodness-of-fit Test for Distribution Function in the Presence of Recurrent Event Data

                                                                       &

Readmission Time Analysis for Psychiatry Patients Based on a Chi-Squared Goodness of Fit Test for Recurrent Events

Speaker 2: Hongqian Wu, University of Iowa, Email: Hongqian-wu@uiowa.edu
Title: Proportional Likelihood Ratio Model with Random Effects for Longitudinal Modeling
Speaker 3: Sujuan Gao, Indiana University, Email: sgao@iu.edu
Title: Bivariate Time to Event Data with Semi-Competing Risk
Speaker 4: Wanzhu Tu, Indiana University, Email: wtu1@iu.edu
Title: Variable Selection and Structural Discovery in Multivariate Semiparametric Models
135. Statistical Innovations in Clinical Trials
Organizer: Xiaolei Xun, Novartis, Email: xiaolei.xun@novartis.com
Chair: Yankun Gong, Novartis, Email: yankun.gong@novartis.com

Speaker 1: Yingchun Zhou, East China Normal University, Email: yczhou@stat.ecnu.edu.cn
Title: Functional Mixed Effect Model in Application to Dose-Titration Studies

Speaker 2: Theis Lange, University of Copenhagen, Email: thlan@sund.ku.dk
Title: A Causal Inference/Mediation Analysis Based Approach for Assessing Pseudo End-Points
Speaker 3: Lian Liu, GlaxoSmithKline, Email: lian.l.liu@gsk.com
Title: Incorporate Historical Data for Clinical Study Design Using Bayesian Method
Speaker 4: Xiaolei Xun, Novartis, Email: xiaolei.xun@novartis.com
Title:  Subgroup Identification Using Profile Classification
136. Missing Data Handling in Clinical Trials
Organizer: Yankun Gong, Novartis, Email: Yankun.gong@novartis.com
Chair: Aileen Zhu, Novartis, Email: aileen.zhu@novartis.com
Speaker 1: Cuiling Wang, Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Email: cuiling.wang@einstein.yu.edu
Title: Estimate Treatment Effect among Completers in Clinical Trials

Speaker 2: Suiheng Lin, Fudan University, Email: hslynn@shmu.edu.cn
Title:  Model Validation for Multiple Imputation

Speaker 3: Shuguang Sun, Roche, Email: shuguang.sun@roche.com
Title:  Pattern Mixture Model with Application in SearchLyte
Speaker 4: Yankun Gong, Novartis, Email: Yankun.gong@novartis.com
Title: Missing data and estimation – Simulation Results of Comparing Imputation Methods
137. CJS Special Invited Session:BFF (Bayesian/frequentist/fiducial) Inferences in the New Era of Data Science (No. 1)
Organizer: Min-ge Xie, Rutgers University, Email: mxie@stat.rutgers.edu
Chair: Kai W. Ng, University of Hong Kong, Email: kaing@hku.hk

Speaker 1:  Xiao-Li Meng, Harvard University, Email: meng@stat.harvard.edu
Title: Fiducial Inference: Fisher's Big Blunder or Big Bang?

Speaker 2: Regina Liu, Rutgers University, Email: rliu@stat.rutgers.edu
Title: Combining Inferences from Multiple Studies using Confidence Distributions:
“Fusion Learning” - the Right Way
Speaker 3:  Jan Hannig, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill, Email: jan.hannig@unc.edu
Title: Generalized Fiducial Inference in Non-parametric Models
Discussant: Min-ge Xie, Rutgers University, Email: mxie@stat.rutgers.edu
138. CJS Special Invited Session:BFF (Bayesian/frequentist/fiducial) Inferences in the New Era of Data Science (No. 2)
Organizer: Min-ge Xie, Rutgers University, Email: mxie@stat.rutgers.edu
Chair: Jan Hannig, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill, Email: jan.hannig@unc.edu

Speaker 1: Feng Liang, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, Email: liangf@illinois.edu

Title: A Nonparametric Bayesian Approach for Sparse Sequence Estimation

Speaker 2: Suzanne Thornton, Rutgers University, Email: suzanne.thornton@rutgers.edu

Title: Approximate Confidence Distribution Computing (ACC)

Speaker 3: Paul Edlefsen, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center,
Email: pedlefsen@gmail.com
Title: Dempster-Shafer Methods for One- and Two-sample Comparison of Quantiles, with
Applications to HIV Vaccine Evaluation
Speaker 4: Lingsong Zhang, Purdue University, Email: lingsong@purdue.edu
Title: What is Statistical Inference?
139. Fusion Learning: The Art of Integrating Information from All Relevant Sources
Organizers: Dungang Liu, University of Cincinnati Lindner College of Business,
Email: dungang.liu@uc.edu and
Min-ge Xie, Rutgers University, Email: mxie@stat.rutgers.edu
Chair: Dungang Liu, University of Cincinnati Lindner College of Business
Speaker 1: Youdan Wang, Brown University School of Public Health,
Email: Youdan_wang@brown.edu
Title: Multivariate Extensions for Combining N-of-1 Trials
Speaker 2: Xiaoyi Min, Georgia State University, Email: xmin@gsu.edu
Title: An adaptive Fisher’s Method for Combining Information across Samples

Speaker 3: Jerry Cheng, Rutgers University Robert Wood Johnson Medical School,
Email:  jerry_q_cheng@yahoo.com

Title: Extending Survival Probability Curve Using External Source Of Information

Speaker 4: Ding-Geng Chen, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
School of Social Work, Email: dinchen@email.unc.edu
Title: Relative Efficiency for Random Effects Meta-Analysis Using Summary Statistics versus
Individual Data
140.  Advances in Latent Variables Models for Educational Testing

Organizer : Xiaojing Wang, University of Connecticut,  Email: xiaojing.wang@uconn.edu

Chair: Jian Tao, Northeast Normal University, Email: taoj@nenu.edu.cn

Speaker 1: Hua-hua Chang, University of Illinois-Urbana Champaign,
Email: hhchang@illinois.edu
Title: Assessing Students' Understanding by Latent Class Based Adaptive Testing
Speaker 2: Cai Li, University of California, Los Angeles, Email: lcai@ucla.edu
Title: Item Response Theory and Intervention Evaluation Studies”

Speaker 3: Yang Liu, University of Connecticut, Email: yang.5.liu@uconn.edu

Title: Bayesian Nonparametric Monotone Regression of Dynamic Latent Traits in Item Response    Models

Speaker 4: Jian Tao, Northeast Normal University, Email: taoj@nenu.edu.cn
Title: Bayesian Joint Modeling for Item Responses and Response Times