Sessions:191-200


191.  ICSA-Midwest Chapter Sponsored Invited Session: “Real World Evidence and
Benefit Risk Assessment”
Organizer and Chair: Ying Zhang, Indiana University, Email: yz73@iu.edu

Speaker 1: Biyue Dai, University of Iowa, Email: biyue-dai@uiowa.edu
Title: Selection Criteria for Stratification factors in Phase III Oncology Clinical Trials
Speaker 2: Wei Shen, Ely Lilly and Company, Email: shen_wei_x1@lilly.com
Title: Statistical Challenges and Solutions for Real World Data

Speaker 3: Ying Zhang, Indiana University, Email: yz73@iu.edu

Title: A Joint Model of an Internal Time-Dependent Covariate and Bivariate Time-to-Event
Data with Application to MD STARnet Data

192. Complex data analysis and its Applications
Organizer: Niansheng Tang, Yunnan University, Email: nstang@ynu.edu.cn
Chair: Huiqiong Li, Yunnan University, Email: lihuiqiong2005@hotmail.com

Speaker 1: Jun Hu, Yunnan University, Email: 897891746@qq.com

Title: Distribution-free Inference of Zero-Inflated Binomial Data for Longitudinal Studies

Speaker 2: Xuedong Chen, Huzhou University, Email: xdchen@hutc.zj.cn
Title: Copula-Based Stochastic Block Model and Community Structure in Networks
Speaker 3: Guoxin Zuo, Central China Normal University, Email: zuogx@mail.ccnu.edu.cn
Title: Nonparametric regression for Zero-Inflated Poisson model
Speaker 4: Binghui Liu, Northeast Normal University, Email: liubh100@nenu.edu.cn
 Title: A Novel and Efficient Algorithm for De Novo Discovery of Mutated Driver Pathways in
Cancer
193. Statistical Methods in Biomedical Research and Related Topics
Organizer: Niansheng Tang, Yunnan University, Email: nstang@ynu.edu.cn
Chair: Chunyan Yang, Yunnan University, Email: yangchy@ynu.edu.cn

Speaker 1: Huiqiong Li, Yunnan University, Email: lihuiqiong2005@hotmail.com
Title: Testing Hypothesis for a Simple Ordering in Incomplete Contingency Tables

Speaker 2: Zhengbang Li, Central China Normal University,  Email: lizhengbang@mail.ccnu.edu.cn
Title: Power Calculation of Multi-step Combined Principal Components with Applications to 
 Genetic Association Studies
Speaker 3: Fei Chen, Janssen Research & Development, Johnson & Johnson, Email: fchen6@its.jnj.com
Title: Sequential Safety Monitoring for Alerting and Stopping a Development Program

Speaker 4: Dongdong Pan, Yunnan University, Email: ddpan@ynu.edu.cn

Title: To Select Variables One at Most in a Group for Logistic Regression  under Case-Control Design

194. Bayesian Methods and Missing Data Analysis

Organizer: Niansheng Tang, Yunnan University, Email: nstang@ynu.edu.cn

Chair: Xuedong Chen, Huzhou University, Email: xdchen@hutc.zj.cn

Speaker 1: Jianjun Zhou, Yunnan University, Email: jjzhou@ynu.edu.cn
Title: Statistical Inference for Functional Partial Linear Model with Missing Response  at Random

Speaker 2: Hui Zhao, Yunnan University, Email: zhaohuistat@ynu.edu.cn
Title: Bayesian influence analysis of nonlinear reproductive dispersion mixed models for longitudinal data with nonignorable missing covariates

Speaker 3: Yemao Xia, Nanjing Forestry University, Email: ym_xia71@163.com
Title: Bayesian Semiparametric Analysis for Spatial Factor Analysis Model

Speaker 4: Anming Tang, Yunnan University, Email: tam13as@sina.com
Title: Bayesian Variable Selection on Semiparametric Joint Model of Multivariate Longitudinal 
  and Survival Data

195. IISA Sponsored Invited Session: “Topics in Change-Point Estimation”

Organizer: Moulinath Banerjee, University of Michigan, Email: moulib@umich.edu
Chair: Arindam Chatterjee, Indian Statistical Institute, Email: arindam.cha@gmail.com

Speaker 1: Merle Behr, University of Gottingen, Email: merle.behr@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Title: Multiscale Inference for Blind Demixing

Speaker 2: Haeran Cho, University of Bristol, Email: haeran.cho@bristol.ac.uk
Title: Simultaneous Change-Point and Factor Analysis for High-Dimensional Time Series
Speaker 3: Zhiyuan Lu, University of Michigan, Email: jnlu@umich.edu
Title: Intelligent Sampling for Identifying Thresholds in Observed Data-Bases and Time Series

Speaker 4: Yuchao Jiang, University of Pennsylvania, Email: yuchaoj@wharton.upenn.edu
Title: Change-Point Modeling of Copy Number Aberrations in Cancer Genomics

196. IISA Sponsored Invited Session: “Resampling Methods”
Organizers: Arindam Chatterjee, Indian Statistical Institute, Email: cha@isid.ac.in
Moulinath Banerjee, University of Michigan, Email: moulib@umich.edu
Chair: Zhiyuan Lu, University of Michigan, Email: jlnlu@umich.edu
Speaker 1: Shuyang Bai, Boston University, Email: bsy9142@bu.edu
Title: Resampling Long-Memory Time Series

Speaker 2: Patrice Bertail, University of Paris, Nanterre, Email: patrice.bertail@gmail.com

Title: Robustness and the Regenerative Bootstrap for Markovian Data

Speaker 3: Arindam Chatterjee, Indian Statistical Institute, Email: cha@isid.ac.in
Title: Bootstrap Based Inference for Binary Regression in Presence of Partial Misclassification

Speaker 4: Stephen Lee, Hong Kong University, Email: smslee@hku.hk

Title: A Resampling Procedure for Post-Model-Selection Inference under Linear  Regression Models

197. IMS Sponsored Invited Session: “Large Scale Statistical Inferences”
Organizer: Ming Yuan, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Email: ming.mingyuan@gmail.com,
Chair: Rajarshi Mukherjee, Stanford University, Email: rajmrt23@gmail.com
Speaker 1: Jason Lee, University of California, Berkeley, Email: jasondlee88@gmail.com
Title: Selective Inference via the Condition on Selection Framework: Applications to Inference
after Variable Selection
Speaker 2: Wenguang Sun, University of Southern California, wenguans@marshall.usc.edu
Title: CARS: A Covariate Assisted Approach to Large-Scale Two-Sample Inference
Speaker 3: Davy Paindaveine, Université libre de Bruxelles, Email: dpaindav@me.com
Title: Testing Uniformity on High-Dimensional Spheres
Speaker 4: Garvesh Raskutti, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Email: garvesh@gmail.com
Title: High-Dimensional Poisson Auto-Regressive Models: Statistical Learn and Mixing Time
Guarantees
198. IMS Sponsored Invited Session: “Flexible Modeling and Estimation”
Organizer: Ming Yuan, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Email: ming.mingyuan@gmail.com,
myuan@stat.wisc.edu
Chair: Wenguang Sun, University of Southern California, wenguans@marshall.usc.edu
Speaker 1: Jing Lei, Carnegie Mellon University, Email: jinglei@andrew.cmu.edu
Title: A Framework for Distribution-Free Regression
Speaker 2: Johannes Schmidt-Heiber, University of Leiden,
Email: schmidthieberaj@math.leidenuniv.nl
Title:  Frequentist Analysis of the Posterior for High-Dimensional Models
Speaker 3: Bharat Sriperumbudur, Pennsylvania State University,
Email: bharathsv.ucsd@gmail.com
Title: Density Estimation in Infinite Dimensional Exponential Families

Speaker 4: Lee Dicker, Rutgers University, Email: ldicker@stat.rutgers.edu

Title: New Perspectives on Heritability Estimation and Random-Effects Models in Genetics

199. IMS Sponsored Invited Session: “Statistical Problems for Big-Data”
Organizer: Ming Yuan, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Email: ming.mingyuan@gmail.com,
myuan@stat.wisc.edu
Chair: Garvesh Raskutti, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Email: garvesh@gmail.com
Speaker 1: Boaz Nadler, Weizmann Institute of Science, Email: boaz.nadler@gmail.com
Title: Some Statistical Problems Related to Big-Data
Speaker 2: Guang Cheng, Purdue University, Email: chengg@purdue.edu
Title: How Many Processors Do We Really Need in Parallel Computing?
Speaker 3: Johannes Lederer, University of Washington, Email: johanneslederer@mail.de
Title: Tuning Parameters in High-Dimensional Statistics

Speaker 4:Ken Sze-Wai Wong, University of Chicago, 

Email: kenwong@uchicago.edu

Title: Statistical estimation and the affine Grassmannian

200. Recent Development in Multiple Comparison Procedures

Organizer: Jianan Peng, Acadia University, Email: jianan.peng@acadiau.ca

Chair: Kun Liang, University of Waterloo, Email: kun.liang@uwaterloo.ca

Speaker 1: Wei Liu, University of Southampton, Email: W.Liu@soton.ac.uk
Title: Counting by Weighing: Know Your Numbers with Confidence
Speaker 2:  Weizhen Wang, Wright State University, Email: weizhen.wang@wright.edu
Title: A Step-Up Test Procedure to Find the Minimum Effective Dose
Speaker 3: Wenge Guo, New Jersey Institute of Technology, Email: wenge.guo@njit.edu
Title: The Control of the False Discovery Rate under Structured Hypotheses
Speaker 4: Lin Fei, Email: Lin.Fei@cchmc.org
Title: Some Aspects of Multiple Selection Probabilities